Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mark Nguyen

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mark Nguyen

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (55 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Capt John

Capt John

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"At 69 years old I have been a State Farm customer my entire adult life as were my parents before me. From Auto's to Camper to Sailboat all my needs have been met. My claims have been few and very minor. Ranging from Vandalism of my property to windshield rock chips. I added a photo of my only major claim which came when I surprised 2 Eastern European men stealing the tires and wheels off my car. This was a complex tow and by turning it over to Mark and his team there was no stress or anxiety on my part. Mark and his team have always responded to my needs immediately and professionally. If I could give 6 stars I would."

Steven Chitov

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a great experience working with Mark Nguyen ! We have chosen State Farm for a new insurance for our rental property and Mark has been wonderful through this process. Very attentive and helpful every time we call or send email. We really appreciate his personal attention to everything we were needed !"

Ark Rube

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Punctual, professional and happy to have as my neighborhood insurance agent."

Don Badie

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark and his team are great. He promptly provided me a quote across multiple lines of business that not only saved me on my total annual insurance cost, but also exposed a gap where my prior carrier had let a portion of my total coverage lapse."

John Mohr

February 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I let me change my new date that I was helpful"

Karen Kaza

February 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark is very quick to respond to my questions, he's efficient and follows through without prompting. I have been with Mark and State Farm for several years now. He's been my agent for homes, apartments and cars. I appreciate his thoroughness."

Homer Sapien

January 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Responsive office"

John Schneider

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have had a rough time with the claims department push can to shove and marks crew had it done in now time that one hell off a team there"

Melissa Eyle

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Followed up with me immediately helped build a solid responsible insurance portfolio."

moe game

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been the best agent ever clams won't help but he did everything to help stand up guy"

Scott Vidito

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Was blown away at the speed, efficiency, customer service and rates by Mark and Valerie at Statefarm! Busy with work meetings and with a couple answers for them over text I have my ID cards and am set. Thank u so much!"

Maria Plata

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mark any the staff are amazing! They are always so helpful and kind to me and my family. When I reach out to them I can always expect a quick response, knowledgeable answers and great costumer service. My family has had some unfortunate vehicle incidents this year but no matter how stressful, Mark and his team have really been a great support in getting us through it! I love my coverage and the great price that was unmatched anywhere else! Thank you Mark and team for all you do for me and my family!"

K c

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best agent!!!"

Devin Young

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"My parents and I have been with start farm for years, mark and his team have always been friendly and incredibly helpful. I always appreciate the birthday cards that get mailed out every year too, even manages to get them to me just before my birthday too haha. I am also going to recommend getting set up with the "drive safe and save" program they offer to save money on your insurance, almost cut my bill in half on the car I never drive."

Tim Barnes

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Made it easy to move to OR and helped transfer into our new state once we moved!"

carma collective Photography ccp

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had terrible service in San Diego. But when I moved to Portland and transfered agents up there, my perception of State Farm was changed. When I called I spoke with Valerie. She was very informative and respectful of the odd situation that I was in with insurance. She quoted me one price, but by the time she called me back the price was lower!!! Valerie had gone the extra mile for me and had made sure all the discounts had been applied and added. I am grateful of there continued help and helping me with the insurance eligibility in the state of Oregon. Like a good neighbor they where not just there, but kept checking in and had real answers to tuff situations. THANK YOU AGAIN, Mark Nguyen and team you made a 115° day pretty cool"

Debi Quinn

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"After being a client for over 5 years at the Nguyen agency, I can honestly say that Mark Nguyen and staff are both quick to respond to calls and are always courteous, knowledgeable and practical with suggestions. Quotes are received immediately in email; payment arrangements only take a quick visit online or a call to sort out. Best of all, my State Farm renters and auto insurance is definitely competitively priced for very good coverage versus that of many of my friends and family. And when everyone else forgets ... I can always rely on Mark and team to have a signed birthday or holiday card waiting in my mailbox. Seriously. Thank you for the many years of excellent service. Love you guys! Debi Q"

frank cox

April 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I like it all! I've been with this office for over 5 years. They are very helpful, courteous, and they are very, very nice people!"

Gregg Hefner - CEO

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mark is an excellent professional that adeptly handled transferring my parents insurance to State Farm. He was knowledgeable, efficient, responsive and extremely helpful. He made it easy for me to handle this transaction. BTW- my parents were with State Farm for 50 years until a few years ago. They are happy to be back!"

Jennifer Walters

March 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"After 10 years as State Farm customers, we had to file a claim for a vehicle accident. We've been fortunate to never have been through this experience before and were anxious about what to expect. Mark and his team were professional, responsive and provided service above and beyond what we could have expected. They walked us through the process and let us know what to expect. The process was seamless and, when you're dealing with a stressful situation, they made us feel like we were in good hands. Marks team not only cares about you but about getting you the best service possible. We highly recommend Mark Nguyen!"

Among us codyroi

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was paying $241 for just 1 car. The git both my cars covered for $231 with a lower deductible. Love this office, will be there for a lo g time"

Leesa Ellis

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mark Nguyen’s office has insured my car for several years and now they cover my 65ft sailboat as well and a motorcycle in the past. I had a challenge finding someone to insure the host and he made it happen in just a matter of days. They are always quick to respond and work with my unique needs. I absolutely recommend them. They have taken the time to get to know me and really make me feel valued. I am in contact with them probably more than most and I enjoy each interaction. They beat my last car insurance price as well, what’s not to love! There’s an app that stores all my documents and Mark will make SURE you have what you need before it shows up in there, he has even been in contact with harbors while cruising to make sure they had the right wording on our documentation. This office goes above and beyond for their customers."

Kady Summerlin

October 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great agent!"

Marquetta McGowan

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good. Polite. Helpful. Thank you"

Matthew Nelson

October 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Absolutely stellar experience. Mark was flexible with our situation and helped us get what we needed, not necessarily what would net the most profit. Educated us on the various options in accordance with our situation, and gave us an awesome rate. Extremely pleased to work with this gentleman, and I’m sure anyone who works with this agency will say the same."